Head Coach Mike Castle is pleased with the talent in the squad and is looking forward to fine tuning their skills over the next few months in the lead up to the historic tournament for the Canada Ravens.

“With all of our players transitioning from Rugby Union, I’ve been extremely impressed with not only the talent and athleticism on show during the recent trial games, but also eagerness to learn the game across the board.”

“We have had to make some really difficult choices in selecting this team, because of the wealth of talent available, which is a great sign for the future growth of the women’s Game in Canada, especially considering the game there is still so new.”

“We’re really happy with the squad we’ve identified, which includes some very experienced athletes, as well as some great young talent who will provide the foundation for the future success of Canadian Women’s Rugby League,” Castle said.

Canada Rugby League would like to congratulate the following women on their selection into the Ravens’ extended squad:

Hayley Drewniak (Alberta)

Paige Ferries (Alberta)

Janai Haupapa (Alberta)

Michelle Helmeczi (Alberta)

Brittany Jones (Alberta)

Kelcey Leavitt (Alberta)

Jade Menin (Alberta)

Krisrty Sargent (Alberta)

Liz Steele (Alberta)

Cheryl Armitage (Bradford Bulls – UK)

Maira Acevedo (British Columbia)

Gillian Boag (British Columbia)

Andrea Burk (British Columbia)

Christina Burnham (British Columbia)

Katie Grudzinski (British Columbia)

Lousia Hadley (British Columbia)

Natalie King (British Columbia)

Mandy Marchak (British Columbia)

Aliyah Rodomoninski (British Columbia)

Stevi Schnoor (British Columbia)

Natasha Smith (British Columbia)

Sya Trafford (British Columbia)

Barbara Waddell (Forrestville Ferrets – Aus)

Nina Bui (Ontario)

Mackanie Fane (Ontario)

Fedelia Omaghan (Ontario)

Megan Pakulis (Ontario)

Sara Svaboda (Ontario)

Natalie Tam (Ontario)

Tiera Thomas-Reynolds (Ontario)

Petra Woods (Ontario)

Kathleen Keller (Quebec)